Tags

, , , , , , , ,

It is cruel, you know, that music should be so beautiful. It has the beauty of loneliness of pain: of strength and freedom. The beauty of disappointment and never-satisfied love. The cruel beauty of nature and everlasting beauty of monotony.
– Benjamin Britten.

Moby – Alone (1996)

Explosions In The Sky – Wilderness (2016)

Nuff said really. But then maybe I can stretch this out, pad it out a little, pretend I’ve got something to say that transcends the beautiful music I’m sharing with you here; like I can’t get off the stage, high on the adrenaline of self-expression, high on my own ego, convinced that ideas, notions and utterances have worth and profundity. But wait!…no, please come back, I’m sorry, I really do have something to tell you, i was too afraid, lacked the cojones to act in the moment, humiliation be damned. Okay, you are here again. What was it I wanted to say? Oh yeah…ummm…let’s uh…not quite sure…ehhhh…right….listen to this track, it’s amazing!

