Tags

, , ,

Deus ft. Guy Garvey – The Vanishing of Maria Schneider (2008)

Julian Cope – Robert Mitchum (1989)

Yo La Tengo – Tom Courtenay (1995)

The Fall – Cary Grant’s Wedding (1980)

Scarling – Crispin Glover (2004)

Nirvana – Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge On Seattle (1993)

The Passions – I’m in Love with a German Film Star (1981)

Manic Street Preachers – Marlon JD (2009)

The Clash – The Right Profile (1979)

Bauhaus – Bela Lugosi’s Dead (1979)

Readers Letters

‘The exclusion of ‘Robert De Niro’s Waiting‘ by 1980’s girl group Bananarama on your so-called list had me sputtering incoherently as I received my daily latte enema! What an egregious oversight on your part! Call yourself a writer? Shame on you, you c**t!’

– Bilge Portersley Jr, Cranton Town, Wessex overpass

‘Imagine my shock when after looking through your list, I  realized you had somehow omitted my 1982 smash ‘Bette Davis Eyes’ from your list! I mean it’s not as if they ever stopped playing it on the bleedin wireless now is it? You twat-faced muppet!’

– Kim Carnes, Echo Park, Americaz

